BOYS ATHLETICS RECORDS

BOYS ATHLETICS RECORDS	
Open	
100 metres	10.72 sec Lane Harrison (Ivanhoe) 2002
200 metres	21.64 sec Ross Forbes (Ivanhoe) 1971
400 metres	48.04 sec Grant McPherson (Mentone) 1997
800 metres	1 min. 51.24 sec Bruce Power (Marcellin) 1975
1500 metres	3 min. 49.54 sec Stephen Foley (Camberwell) 1976
3000 metres Team	7 points - Marcellin 2005, Peninsula 2010
	Marcellin (Matthew Coloe, Stephen Kelly, Navin Arunasalam)
	Peninsula (Milaan Lottering, Jesse Ramirez, Kane Grimster)
3000 m Individual	8 min.28.54 sec Adam Hoyle (Peninsula) 1981
110 m Hurdles	14.17 sec Liam Wallis (Mentone) 2000
4 x 100 m Relay	43.14 sec.
+ X Too III Keldy	Trinity (R. Farrance, G. Riddoch, D. Jeffers, R.B. Weinberg) 1970
	Mentone (D.J. Billman, G.M. Hodgson, P.J. Sargeant, A.C. Wallace) 1984
	Yarra Valley (M.C. Stern, G.B. Culbert, M. Nasser, P.M. Groves) 1985
1 x 100 m Polov	3 min. 23.68 sec Mentone 2006
4 x 400 m Relay	(P.B. Donegan, A. Lee, D. Barker, D.R. Teasdale)
4 x 200 m Dolov	7 min. 54.73 sec Marcellin 2005
4 x 800 m Relay	
	(M. Coloe, S. Kelly, R. Arunasalam, N. Arunasalam)
High Jump	2.08 metres - Scott Ferrier (Trinity) 1992
Long Jump	7.16 metres - Andrew Murphy (Mentone) 1987
Triple Jump	15.60 metres - Andrew Murphy (Mentone) 1987
Discus	58.11 metres - Declan Carman (Marcellin) 2019
Shot Put	18.74 metres - Paul Peulich (Mentone) 2001
Under 17	
100 metres	10.84 sec Michael Mercer (Camberwell) 1977
200 metres	22.12 sec Lane Harrison (Ivanhoe) 2000
400 metres	49.97 sec James Thomson (Yarra Valley) 1999
800 metres	1 min. 55.34 sec Jason Watters (Mentone) 1983
1500 metres	4 min. 02.74 sec Mitch Frey (Peninsula) 2006
110 m Hurdles	13.90 sec Damon Zethoven (Trinity) 2014
4 x 100 m Relay	43.84 sec Ivanhoe 1989
4 X 100 III Keldy	
High lump	(J.M. Pizzey, A.C. Symington, M.S. Quick, E.J. Zapris) 2.02 metres - Tom Donovan (Assumption) 1998
High Jump Long Jump	·
	7.06 metres - Andrew Murphy (Mentone) 1986
Triple Jump Discus	14.04 metres - Andrew Murphy (Mentone) 1986
Shot Put	51.42 metres - Declan Carman (Marcellin) 2017
Shot Put	16.64 metres - Declan Carman (Marcellin) 2017
Under 16	
100 metres	11.09 sec Robert Spencer (Assumption) 2002
200 metres	22.24 sec Peter Pildre (Trinity) 1966
400 metres	50.56 sec Daniel Martin (Assumption) 2006
800 metres	1 min. 56.94 sec Jason Watters (Mentone) 1982
1500 metres	4 min. 05.12 sec Dilan Egodewatte (Penleigh & Essendon) 2022
100 m Hurdles	13.57 sec Matt Harcourt (Trinity) 2014
4 x 100 m Relay	44.84 sec Trinity 1968
	(R.B. Weinberg, P. Whitford, D. Jeffers, A. Just)
High Jump	2.02 metres - Harrison Williams (Penleigh & Essendon) 2015
Long Jump	6.60 metres - Robert Lethbridge (Camberwell) 1968
Triple Jump	14.45 metres - James Thomas (Camberwell) 1987
Discus	57.92 metres - Brendan Lee (Yarra Valley) 2011
Shot Put	16.85 metres - Samuel Hanzel (Mentone) 2000

Under 15

100 metres 200 metres 400 metres 800 metres 1500 metres 100 metres Hurdles 4 x 100 m Relay

High Jump Long Jump Triple Jump Discus Shot Put

Under 14

100 metres 200 metres 400 metres 800 metres 1500 metres 90 metres Hurdles 4 x 100 m Relay

High Jump Long Jump Triple Jump Discus Shot Put

Under 13

100 metres 200 metres 400 metres 800 metres 1500 metres 80 metres Hurdles 4 x 100 m Relay

High Jump Long Jump Triple Jump Discus Shot Put 11.18 sec. - Andre Gianfagna (Ivanhoe) 2002
22.79 sec. - Andre Gianfagna (Ivanhoe) 2002
52.00 sec. - David Teasdale (Mentone) 2003
2 min. 01.14 sec. - James Hunnam (Ivanhoe) 1995
4 min. 18.93 sec. - Nick Paidoussis (Trinity) 2011
13.84 sec. - Damon Zethoven (Trinity) 2012
46.19 sec. - Marcellin 2014
(T. Griffen, B. Macri, A. Paraskevas, G. Asu)
1.90 metres - David Campbell (Mentone) 1987
6.33 metres - Harrison Dolman (Yarra Valley) 2023
13.42 metres - Damon Zethoven (Trinity) 2012
55.64 metres - William Seton (Trinity) 2012
14.22 metres - Nick Lockwood (Trinity) 2007

11.46 sec. - Robert Spencer (Assumption) 2000
23.61 sec. - Nick Meerman (Trinity) 2010
54.78 sec. - Timothy Rooke (Mentone) 1999
2 min. 07.08 sec. - James Hunnam (Ivanhoe) 1994
4 min. 26.44 sec. - Nicholas Bowen (Peninsula) 1984
13.04 sec. - Dylan Sorensen (Peninsula) 2006
47.62 sec. - Trinity 2011
(C. Tetaz, W. Seton, E. McArthur, D. Zethoven)
1.77 metres - Luke Maslin (Ivanhoe) 1999
6.20 metres - Richard Carter (Peninsula) 1977
12.27 metres - Damon Zethoven (Trinity) 2011
52.40 metres - Brendan Lee (Yarra Valley) 2009
15.66 metres – Nick Demiris (Camberwell) 2005

11.88 sec. - Isaac Barry (Marcellin) 2018
24.55 sec. - Adem Dogen (Penleigh & Essendon) 2012
56.74 sec. - Freddie Quilty (Trinity) 2024
2 min. 09.47 sec. - Dilan Egodawatte (Penleigh & Essendon) 2019
4 min. 24.68 sec. - Freddie Quilty (Trinity) 2024
12.96 sec. - Jayden Chen (Camberwell) 2009
49.93 sec. Penleigh & Essendon 2011
(J. Kolliou, C. Noble, D. Tan, L. Ward)
1.64 m - Stan Moore (Ivanhoe) 2023
5.54 metres - Richard Carter (Peninsula) 1976
11.35 metres - Shane Kuret (Assumption) 1987
42.79 metres - Brendan Lee (Yarra Valley) 2008
13.42 metres - Alex Venning (Yarra Valley) 2006